Stephen Dial

REALTOR®


M: 614-579-8339

Contact Me

Make Preferred Realtor
Stephen Dial - Cutler Real Estate Agent

Specialties

Buyer's Agent, Condominiums, First Time Buyer/Starter Homes, Listing Agent, Luxury Homes, Relocation, Residential

Interests

Family, Fitness, Foodie, Painting / Drawing, Personal Wellness, Running, Traveling

Biography

Cutler Real Estate asked Stephen a few questions so you can get to know him better, and here are Stephen's replies.

1. What is your professional/educational background?

Hotel Sales

2. Why did you choose a career in real estate?

 

Recommended by a friend

3. What area do you live in currently and what do you like about where you live?

Short North - lived here since the late '80s. The most exciting neighborhood in the city

4. How do you spend your free time?

Running, Travel, Friends, Dining Out, Family

5. If you could only keep 5 possessions what would they be?

  1. Condo
  2. Car
  3. Phone
  4. Laptop
  5. Clothes
$595,000
Pending
31 W Whittier Street
Columbus, OH 43206

2 beds 4 bath 2,466 sqft

$549,104 Price Reduced $48,396
Active
898 S Front Street
Columbus, OH 43206

2 beds 4 bath 2,466 sqft

solds

Bexley, OH

Bexley is a suburban city near Columbus boasting gorgeous homes, plentiful green space and a tight-knit community. This historic neighborhood is home to the Governor’s Mansion, Jeffrey Park & Mansion, and a variety of local eateries and shops. Real Estate Bexley real estate includes an impressive collection of stately mansions and estate homes situated along tree-lined streets in quiet neighborhoods. Homes in Bexley are some of the most sought-after in the region, and the suburb is an exceptional and desirable area to call...

Learn More
Bexley - Photo 1

Clintonville, OH

Clintonville is a lively neighborhood in north-central Columbus enjoying convenient access to the city while still maintaining a small-town feel. Boasting a rich history and modern-day attractions, Clintonville is a wonderful neighborhood to call home. Real Estate Clintonville real estate includes a vibrant array of housing options. The neighborhood is divided into five distinct areas, each possessing homes of varying styles and ages. South Clintonville features a mix of single- and multi-family homes built primarily before 1930,...

Learn More
Clintonville - Photo 1

Columbus, OH

Serving as the capital of Ohio, Columbus is an exciting city located in the center of the state along the Scioto and Olentangy Rivers. This prominent city boasts a strong business economy, friendly neighborhoods, a lively arts culture, and a central location near other major cities. Real Estate Due to the large geographic area of the city and its surrounding suburbs, there is a wide range of housing options in Columbus. Columbus real estate includes everything from condominiums in the city to large properties in tree-lined...

Learn More
Columbus - Photo 1

5/5 Based on 64 Ratings
Add Testimonial
5/5 Based on 67 Ratings
Aug 28, 2018

I worked with Stephen Dial of Meyer&Dial as both my buying and selling agent. Stephen is extremely responsive and swift to expedite deals and made the entire process as painless as possible. He successfully executed a nine-offer bidding war for my sale resulting in 15 percent over asking price. On the buy side, he offered great advice on selection within an extremely tight inventory. Stephen is also very friendly and pleasant to work with. Highly recommended.

— Brent Wilder SELLER & BUYER
Jul 27, 2018

Stephen was wonderful to work with. We look forward to working with him again for all our real estate needs.

— Jennifer Kuhn
Apr 16, 2018

This was our FIFTH real estate transaction with Stephen Dial at Meyer & Dial. Stephen takes the time to learn and understand what we're looking for in a property, find just the right one, and make the purchase (or sale) as smooth as possible. Meyer & Dial handle the marketing, the showings, and mounds of paperwork with ease. They're fluent in the latest technologies and techniques and we've been able to count on them to maximize the visibility of our listings. Their experience is invaluable when visiting a prospective property, getting your own home ready for sale, and during the inevitable sale negotiations. We would (will) use Meyer & Dial again and have already recommended them to friends who have also had excellent experiences with them!

— Marshall McPeek
Apr 11, 2018

Stephen Dial is amazing to work with. Sold both of our homes in 1 day at top price and found us our forever home! He is very attentive to his clients and willing to help in any way possible through the process. I have used him on all 3 of my purchases and sales.

— Matthew Hall
Feb 10, 2018

I recently had the pleasure of working with Stephen Dial when looking for my new home. From day one Stephen was extremely responsive and had great suggestions for homes to view based on what I was looking for. All throughout the negotiations and closing he was there quickly handling any issues that may have arisen. If the time ever comes when I will be looking for a new home, there isn't any question on who my Realtor will be!

— Kennon Williams
Aug 16, 2017

Persistence paid off! Thanks for the hard work in a very tough buyers market! I love the house!

— Brad Sndyer BUYER
Aug 11, 2017

This is the second time we have worked with Stephen Dial in purchasing a property and once again he did a fantastic job helping us find what we were looking for. We appreciated Stephen's deep market knowledge and his direct,, immediate communication style. He made us feel like we were his only client and helped us navigate and negotiate in a competitive market. He really made the process feel easy. We highly recommend Stephen.

— Benjamin & Carolina Karam BUYER
Jul 24, 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Stephen Dial and we were pleased with his professionalism, attention to detail, top notch service and how honest he was during the whole process. At the very beginning Stephen explained his process in putting a home on the market and we were very pleased when we got an firm offer in less than 48 hours. We plan to use Stephen on our next home purchase and without a doubt, we would recommend Stephen Dial to anyone who's looking for a honest, hard working and professional realtor!

— Michael & Tracie White
Jul 23, 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Stephen Dial and we were pleased with his professionalism,, attention to detail,, top notch service and how honest he was during the whole process. At the very beginning Stephen explained his process in putting a home on the market and we were very pleased when we got an firm offer in less than 48 hours. We plan to use Stephen on our next home purchase and without a doubt,, we would recommend Stephen Dial to anyone who's looking for a honest,, hard working and professional realtor!

— Michael & Tracie White SELLER
Jul 7, 2017

I worked with Stephen Dial to sell my downtown Columbus, Ohio, condo. Stephen was key to help sell my condo. His knowledge of the market was outstanding. His attention to detail was excellent too, often reminding me of things needing handled during the process. I was starting a new job in Columbus and traveling back to Cleveland on weekends to be with my family so Stephen stepped up to make sure the condo was all set for weekend showings - taking the time to turn on and off lights at the start and end of showings. He also was very genuine and realistic regarding expectations of the process. I would definitely recommend him for your needs.

— Matt Elston
Jul 6, 2017

I worked with Stephen Dial to sell my downtown Columbus,, Ohio,, condo. Stephen was key to help sell my condo. His knowledge of the market was outstanding. His attention to detail was excellent too,, often reminding me of things needing handled during the process. I was starting a new job in Columbus and traveling back to Cleveland on weekends to be with my family so Stephen stepped up to make sure the condo was all set for weekend showings - taking the time to turn on and off lights at the start and end of showings. He also was very genuine and realistic regarding expectations of the process. I would definitely recommend him for your needs.

— Matt Elston SELLER
Jun 1, 2017

We highly recommend Stephen Dial. We had a very short time frame to relocate to Columbus, OH from the greater New York City area. From the minute I contacted Stephen until we closed on our Columbus, OH property, Stephen was beyond fantastic. During our initial conversation, Stephen inquired about what we were looking for. Wow did he hit every property spot on. He knows the Columbus area better than any other realtor I interviewed in the process and found numerous properties that met our criteria, and told us the pros and cons of each property. Upon viewing the properties, he was spot on. We found the property we loved with Stephen's help, and he was instrumental in negotiating a great price and always accessible for questions, for which we had plenty as we were relocating. He made our purchase a breeze. I would hands down recommend Stephen Dial.

— Megan Kriegstein
Apr 25, 2017

I worked with Stephen Dial when I bought and sold my house. He knows the business like the back of his hand and works harder than anyone I know. When I was purchasing, he recommended a strategy that ensured that I got the house against 7 other offers. When it came time to sell, he knew exactly all the pieces that needed to come together to get over 30 showings and 8 offers in less than 2 days. Not only did he help me make a profit on the house, he held my hand along the entire way — from helping me understand all the paperwork to even taking my trash to the curb after I left the state. I would highly recommend Stephen to anyone looking for a realtor. 10 out of 10 professional all the way.

— Beverly Eng
Feb 24, 2017

Stephen Dial is a great realtor. He made buying our first home a very easy and enjoyable process. He was there to answer any question we had, and walked us through the home buying process step by step.

— Jana Pearce
Feb 19, 2017

We have worked with Stephen Dial on the sale and purchase of several properties. Stephen is consistently honest, thorough, and accessible. We highly recommend him for your real estate needs!

— Jeff Kessler
Dec 6, 2016

I worked with Stephen Dial, who was very attentive and accommodating in showing the many properties on my list! He even wrote up my offer while on vacation! Stephen is very knowledgeable in the business, and truly a pleasure to work with!

— Maria Diano
Oct 4, 2016

Stephen Dial is the calm to my storm. ;) He sold our rental home for us in a weekend and also successfully managed my expectations on the sale and purchase of our current home. I always felt comfortable asking any questions I may have and he did a great job of being proactive to answer any questions that he thought that I may think up for him. Stephen is great! I'll admit I was a little sad when our deals were done, because I knew I would miss him. With all of the uncertainty in the home buying and selling process, Stephen can and will look out for you. It's apparent that he cares about the customer and not just about the commission. Do yourself a well deserved favor and call Stephen Dial to help with your real estate needs. You will be glad you did.

— Kristi Richards
Aug 20, 2016

We used Stephen Dial to sell our existing house in Powell and as our realtor on a new build (also in Powell). He was invaluable in both. In selling our house, he took us every step of the way and explained everything in great detail, was organized and prompt, and answered all our questions (and we had plenty!). When it was time to get ready to put our home on the market, Stephan and the photographer did an amazing job. So good in fact, that we had 19 showings scheduled the first day! In the end, we had 4 full price or above offers within 24 hours on the market. Stephen helped us negotiate the best price and terms. In buying our house, Stephen was our advocate and helped mediate any and all disputes with the builder. In the end, we couldn't recommend Stephen more!

— Mark Roehl
Jul 6, 2016

Stephen Dial was amazing in helping me purchase my home! I was trying to buy from a distance with very little opportunity to travel to Columbus to see houses. From virtual visits to telephone conversations, he was there every step of the way. After our initial visits to potential homes he knew me well enough that i actually purchased the home trusting his advice after I did a virtual tour of the home. It has been the perfect house for me and I am so grateful for all of his help and advice!

— Kim Kiehl
Jun 11, 2016

Stephen of Meyer and Dial was fantastic. We had a tight deadline to sell our condo and he put together a plan that not only met all of our lofty expectations, but yielded 10% over our list price! His professionalism and caring demeanor was on display all the way to the closing table, where he entertained our 6 month old and 19 month old while we signed docs. We would Recommend Stephen to ANYONE!

— Steve French
Jun 6, 2016

Stephen Dial was amazing. He is very professional, yet down to earth. Stephen has incredible attention to detail and helped us stage our home for sale. He definitely understood the current market trends in our area and quickly earned our trust in leading us through all negotiations. His patience, expertise, and pleasant personality are incomparable. I could not imagine using any other real estate agent!

— Melissa Friend
May 4, 2016

Stephen Dial was amazing. Stephen helped us find the perfect 1st home in a crazy market. His expertise, patience, and pleasant personality was more than we could have hoped for. We won't be moving any time soon, but we would absolutely use Stephen again.

— Stephanie Payton
Feb 14, 2016

It was a pleasure working with Stephen Dial during our house hunt. He was very personable and had an impressive amount of knowledge about various Columbus neighborhoods and the local real estate market. I would definitely work with Stephen again in the future!

— Ben Esthus
Feb 9, 2016

Stephen Dial at Meyer&Dial did a great job in selling our condo unit and buying a new home at the same time. He really had the insight and knowledge to direct us in getting the most out of our sale and making buying a new home as painless as possible. He provided thorough follow up on issues and answered every question we had to our satisfaction. Great experience and totally satisfied!

— Steve Burson
Jan 6, 2016

Stephen is always operates in a timely manner- whether it be setting appointments, returning phone calls, or finalizing paperwork. He has a positive attitude and professional knowledge. I highly recommend!

— Rebecca Hinze
Jan 2, 2016

Stephen Dial is amazing. He is so easy to get in touch with, call, text, email - you know you'll get to him right away or he will literally get right back to you. He listens to you and his advice is helpful and always turned out right for us. He keeps you in very well informed of what is happening so you don't feel overwhelmed. We would not hesitate to work with Stephen again in a heartbeat!

— Lora Beck
Dec 30, 2015

Stephen Dial helped my girlfriend and I purchase our first home and we couldn't have been happier with having him as our agent. He was always willing to drop everything and show us a home at a moments notice and was great over our long search. I certainly trust Stephen's valuable and professional opinion and will certainly be using him again in the future. 100% recommend!

— Alex Homan
Dec 28, 2015

Stephen did a great job with my recent real estate transaction. He's very knowledgable and has great tools that make the process very easy. In addition, he went above the call of duty with helping me with other professionals i.e. General contractor, painter. He's very responsive and attentive.

— Billy Flannery
Dec 17, 2015

Stephen was always helpful and always available for my questions with quick response. He gave me the space and time to drag him all over town to see potential homes until I could zone in on what I really wanted in my new home. Stephen is very easy to work with and has assembled a great team around him to help with all the details...loan, inspections, repairs, etc.

— Kelly Simerman
Dec 16, 2015

Stephen assisted us purchasing our home in Westeville. We highly recommend him. It was a very smooth process.

— Scott Lanning
Dec 1, 2015

Stephen Dial is a superb agent. Very knowledgeable about the market and in a period when houses selling quickly was able to schedule appointments within 24 hours to see a new listing. He is very meticulous and his attention to detail was excellent. Once I went into contract I got an email from him explaining all of the next steps and outlined everything that would happen prior to closing. Great sense of humor and knew the market. Would work with him again.

— Mary Beth Atchison
Nov 29, 2015

I highly recommend working with Stephen Dial from Meyer & Dial. As a first time home buyer he made the experience painless and stress-free during a very competitive market. He was prompt, honest, and guided me every step of the way. Stephen listened and absolutely had my best interest at heart. If you are in the market for a new home, Stephen is your guy!

— Emily Francis
Nov 23, 2015

Stephen Dial, Meyer&Dial of Cutler Real Estate, was an amazing realtor to work with. We both bought and sold with him. My husband and I had time to shop, several different location options based on school district and a pretty long list of must haves. Stephen was very patient, supportive and quickly available to assist when we found homes we wanted to see. When we found the home we wanted I was amazed at how smoothly everything went, both with the new house and the one we were selling. We had an offer and were in contract on the house we were selling before it even officially went on the market! Stephen was with us every step of the way on both transactions, making sure deadlines were met, all the paperwork and must do’s were in order. He made both buying our new house and selling our old house seem very easy! I would highly recommend Stephen Dial to anyone needing a “great” realtor.

— Paulette Sink
Nov 18, 2015

Stephen Dial handled the sale of my home. We had an offer within days and he handled all of the details with precision and ease. I moved out of state and having Stephen take care of the listing, showing and completion of the sale went smoothly and was stress free. Thanks Stephen.

— Chris Paabo
Nov 18, 2015

Stephen Dial was very attentive during our (rather long) year-long search for a home. However he was always quick to respond to calls & emails; and even after such a long house hunt always gave great and attentive service. Would recommend him and use him again should we move again in the future.

— Rob Loescher
Nov 18, 2015

Great experience and high recommendations for Stephen Dial. During our 3 years in Columbus he helped get us into a great rental in the Short North, when we decided to buy a year later was very effective in helping us find a great condo in downtown and when we had to move away 2 years later due to business transfer was able to sell our property within 3 weeks of listing at a better price then we expected.

— Larry Kruguer
Nov 18, 2015

My husband and I worked with Stephen Dial this summer to sell our downtown condo. We could not have had a better experience. Stephen is very prompt with all his communication and feedback which we really appreciated. Stephen has a great network of contacts with other realty professionals and tremendous expertise regarding the market. He made the process smooth and trouble free. And he had us in contract in 4 days at asking price.

— Tim & Peggy Kolodziej
Nov 18, 2015

Had an amazing selling experience with Meyer & Dial. Stephen was an amazing resource throughout the selling process. My condo sold quickly and Stephen answered questions before I even knew I would ask them. I have recommended Stephen to friends and family with any real estate needs in the Columbus area.

— Justin Suttmiller
Nov 18, 2015

Stephen helped us buy and sell. We found the home we were looking for and Stephen got it for us at the right price. He sold our home in less than a day above list price. Very Professional.

— Rod Sink
Jun 11, 2015

We had struggled with selling our condo, but were given Stephen's name by our former neighbor (he had previously sold their condo) and could not have been more pleased. He not only sold the condo, but was extremely responsive (something that I feel is somewhat lost these days - and trust me, I have been relocated 6 times in 3 years), and we even asked him to assist us in our next home purchase. Again, exceptional service, responsiveness, and negotiation in our home purchase. Do not hesitate, call him, he will do a fabulous job!!

— Roger Schaefer
May 6, 2015

Stephen was "assigned" to us by my company's relocation program. It couldn't have worked out any better. We were so impressed with his professionalism and expertise. But, almost of equal importance, we appreciated his sense of humor and great attitude. Real estate can be stressful, but Stephen clearly enjoys his work and his enthusiasm is infectious. We sincerely enjoyed working with him.

— Jordan Williams
Apr 27, 2015

I met Stephen Dial accidentally, by emailing him a question about a home I was interested in, thinking he was the listing agent. He responded quickly with the answer and offered to show me the house. After several house viewings we found "the one". He negotiated us a great price. After some financing delays he kept on my lender to keep us updated. He was always very professional and responsive.

— Heather Houseberg
Mar 3, 2015

Working with Stephen is such an enjoyable experience. He's knowledgeable, professional and works extremely hard for you. I've been looking for that perfect house for years and could not have found it without Stephen. He makes the buying process as easy and seamless as possible. I would recommend Stephen to anyone and everyone.

— Aimee Greene
Feb 8, 2015

As a first time home buyer I could not have been more fortunate than to have worked with Stephen throughout the whole process. Stephen's vast knowledge about real estate and the local market gave me confidence moving forward. He showed the utmost care and attentiveness to my real estate needs and provided a level of service that exceeded my expectations. I could not be more pleased with my experience and will definitely work with Stephen again in the future.

— Brian Boulter
Dec 29, 2014

As a first time home-buyer, I likely needed additional support and guidance. Stephen Dial provided just that while being patient and optimistic the entire time. Stephen was timely and diligent in answering our (many) questions while moving the search and closing process along. Thank you, Stephen, for helping me purchase this wonderful condo!

— Anton Hennessy
Dec 29, 2014

Throughout the course of the past 6 mos we found Stephen Dial's dedication to securing our sale so valuable - throughout many of the setbacks and challenges. We trusted his insight, knowledge and commitment. We have been impressed by his straightforward and honest perspective - and are grateful for his efforts. We will make every effort to refer Stephen to our friends, and wish him every success!

— Shayla Jilan
Dec 22, 2014

Meyer & Dial not only help me to buy this property originally but also handled the sale when it came time to relocate. Their knowledge and expertise is second to none. They made what can be a confusing process run seamlessly.

— Chris Carpenter
Sep 4, 2013

Stephen had my condo sold rapidly with multiple bids and got a price I couldn't be more happy about given what the market has been through in the last few years. Beyond that his team was outstanding. The process was 100% painless and he was always available to answer my questions and concerns. I can't imagine using anyone else in the area given this teams track record that i knew about and now my own personal experience.

— Aaron Bernard
Jul 8, 2013

Stephen made the selling process seamless and simple. Being an out-of-town seller, this is exactly what I needed! I couldn't be happier with the outcome.

— Ana Lopez
Jun 19, 2013

We used Stephen last year when we wanted to rent in the Short North Area and from the first moment was very knowledgeable, helpful and professional. When we decided to buy after our rental expired, we did not think twice and came back to him. We found a great place quickly and with his support along the way made the purchase process painless. Highly recommend him !!!

— Larry & Claudia Kruguer
Jun 17, 2013

Stephen Dial posses all the desired attributes—he is knowledgeable, detail-oriented, communicative, patient, confident, and intuitive. Diffusing the stress and emotion inherent with home selling and buying is in his skill set. He gives the right advice at the right time but also allows space for his clients to come to realizations on their own. His charismatic personality and sense of humor make the real estate process enjoyable.

— Beth Bennett
Jun 10, 2013

Stephen is the consummate professional. From the very beginning to the very end, Stephen provided outstanding service. Knowledgeable, amicable and efficient... his communication was outstanding. Stephen provided consistent communication via phone and email during the entire process of selling my condo. My wife and I always knew where we stood, and Stephen was always just a quick phone call or email away to fully answer any questions that we had. I honestly can't say enough good things. Stephen worked seamlessly with the buyer, title co and other realtor to ensure a smooth transaction. I highly recommend Stephen when purchasing/selling your home or any of your real estate needs. Thanks Stephen!

— Michael Miller
Jun 10, 2013

Chose Stephen for your real estate needs and you will never regret it. He is the consummate professional in every way possessing a comprehensive knowledge of the real estate market. He has an engaging personality which definitely adds to the experience of working with him. Stephen is an excellent communicator and promptly answered all of our emails, texts, and phone calls. Stephen is the BEST and my husband and I highly recommend Stephen for all your real estate needs.

— Sandya tr .Glassman
May 31, 2013

Stephen is an absolute professional and knows the real estate business. He made the sometimes stressful process of buying a home feel like a breeze. From our first meeting to our closing he was was always easy to contact and answered all of our questions. He also made great recommendations for inspectors, insurance, etc. We're so excited about our new home and would definitely recommend Stephen Dial!

— Erin Roscoe
May 31, 2013

My fiancee and I just closed on our first house thanks to Stephen. We had such a fantastic time working with him - he made the whole process as easy as it could be. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you Stephen!

— Ben Howell
May 27, 2013

I had been working to get my house ready for market for months, but when I first contacted Stephen there was still more to do. He made recommendations on what I needed to finish, and what really wasn't necessary (I should have contacted him much earlier). Fixed me up with a carpet guy who gave me a great price, a home inspector to reduce the chance I would have unpleasant surprises when the buyer had an inspection, and a great contractor to finish needed plumbing, electrical, and carpentry items. It was a tremendous help, and must have paid off because the house sold in 24 hours. Stephen was great with letting me know status of things, and always there to calm my pre-sale jitters. He knows his business. Highest recommendation.

— Mike Ertel
May 13, 2013

From the very beginning of the process Stephen Dial set a tone that was extremely welcoming. Not only was he professional, but he was fun as well which made this whole process less intimidating. He stayed on top of everything working hard to make sure that our experience flowed smoothly. Additionally, his resource network was incredible. In the future when I am asked the question do I know a good real estate agent, I will happily say I know the best and its Stephen Dial.

— Michael Coleman
May 11, 2013

Stephen rocks! He is perfectly in sync with this market and knows how to calculate an asking price that's fair to buyer and seller alike. It must have worked: he sold my house in 4 days! Highly recommended.

— James Smith
Apr 10, 2013

Stephen Dial has helped my husband and I sell both of our houses and helped us look for a house that we could both agree on. He is prompt, on top of things and always kept us in the loop. Not to mention that he is a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend him!

— Amanda and Tommy Vu
Apr 9, 2013

We recently moved several hundred miles and had a very short deadline to find a home. From the first conversation, it was clear Stephen had our best interest in mind. He was impeccable with his communications and conducted business in a very friendly and professional manner. Stephen was very efficient in finding properties for us to preview. When it was time to select and purchase our home, Stephen assisted us every step of the way and ensured that all aspects of the transaction were covered. He helped us realize our dream and he got us into our new home on time! We could not be happier, but will miss working with Stephen. He earned our highest recommendations.

— Traci Patnode
Apr 3, 2013

I was leery of going on the house hunt again after a bad experience and then Stephen was recommended to me. He put all my fears to rest. I cannot say enough, he was extremely professional, punctual, flexible, personable and most of all honest. I will not use anyone else as long as he is in business and I am in the central Ohio area.

— Diana Rodriguez
Apr 1, 2013

I've had the pleasure of working with Meyer & Dial on several transactions as a real estate investor. Stephen successfully marketed and sold an Olde Town East property and assisted me in the purchase of my principle residence. Most recently I used Meyer & Dial on a Grandview condominium sale and their expertise with the particular building really came in handy. They are quick to respond, update and are very organized.

— Brian Knoppe
Apr 1, 2013

Stephen really knows what he is doing. He kept my mind at ease through out the process constantly checking and double checking every last detail and has followed up with me several times since I moved into my new home. He is the best, truly!

— Sutton Ignash
Apr 1, 2013

Stephen was a tremendous help in our recent purchase of a condo in the Short North. We were returning to Columbus after living in Florida for 8 years and he ensured we found the right place for us. We love our new place and are thankful for a smooth process.

— Shawn Steen
Sep 22, 2018

Jim Meyer was recommended to me when I started looking for a condo, and I felt so fortunate to benefit from his expertise. Jim has vast knowledge of the history of so many downtown buildings that was invaluable for vetting and understanding my options. Jim was responsive whenever I reached out, whether it was to express interest in a listing or to answer a question. He also is able to explain any part of the home-buying process. That is incredibly helpful -- even more so when you're a first-time home buyer like I was. He patiently guided me through every step of the process. He never told me what to do, but was open to sharing his insights and perspectives so I could make an informed decision. He was friendly, straightforward, and respectful, and he has some great stories about the real estate business -- some jaw-dropping, some hysterical -- which made the time we spent together even more fun.

— Kathy Maloney
Aug 28, 2018

I worked with Stephen Dial of Meyer&Dial as both my buying and selling agent. Stephen is extremely responsive and swift to expedite deals and made the entire process as painless as possible. He successfully executed a nine-offer bidding war for my sale resulting in 15 percent over asking price. On the buy side, he offered great advice on selection within an extremely tight inventory. Stephen is also very friendly and pleasant to work with. Highly recommended.

— jimmyolsen30
Jul 28, 2018

Stephen Dial came recommended by a friend and he did not disappoint. Though we were not 'motivated buyers' in the early months of working with him, he was a real trooper showing us various houses and condos all over the Columbus area at all hours, weekends/weekdays, etc. When we got serious, he was super attentive to detail and gave excellent advice, resulting in a great purchase deal. Stephen also helped with the sale of our old house. It was a tough first few weeks but Stephen helped us keep perspective and in the end, we were extremely pleased at the great price he got for us.

— zuser2016121205...
Jun 19, 2018

Stephen Dial was our realtor of choice to sell our Short North Condo. Stephen has an in depth knowledge of the area which resulted in pricing our condo appropriately. We felt Stephen had our back throughout the process and clearly set expectations of our journey to list and sell our property. Thank you Stephen!

— user9224420
May 7, 2018

Jim Meyer exceeded all our expectations! He made our first-time home buying experience enjoyable and smooth. His knowledge of the local housing market is extensive. He must have been inside most of the houses here, since he could share his thoughts on most of the properties on the spot! He is incredibly observant. Visiting houses with Jim was not only fun, but also educational. He is very reliable and responsive, even outside of the core business hours. Jim was always there when we needed guidance. We never felt rushed to make decisions, pressured to look at houses outside of our budget, or judged for asking basic questions. Also, he is one heck of a negotiator who takes pride in doing what’s best for his clients. It was such a pleasure and a privilege to work with Jim. We would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat.

— Pro Cat Herder
Apr 16, 2018

This was our FIFTH real estate transaction with Stephen Dial at Meyer & Dial. Stephen takes the time to learn and understand what we're looking for in a property, find just the right one, and make the purchase (or sale) as smooth as possible. Meyer & Dial handle the marketing, the showings, and mounds of paperwork with ease. They're fluent in the latest technologies and techniques and we've been able to count on them to maximize the visibility of our listings. Their experience is invaluable when visiting a prospective property, getting your own home ready for sale, and during the inevitable sale negotiations. We would (will) use Meyer & Dial again and have already recommended them to friends who have also had excellent experiences with them!

— zuser2014010409...
Apr 12, 2018

Great job by Stephen Dial in getting my home sold in record time. Offer made before hitting the MLS listings. Tasks were executed flawlessly making the selling experience a pleasant one. Highly recommend Stephen and Myer/Dial for a professional job!!

— driller40 sp
Apr 11, 2018

Stephen Dial is amazing to work with. Sold both of our homes in 1 day at top price and found us our forever home! He is very detailed in his process and attentive to his clients needs.

— mhohstate
Feb 10, 2018

I recently had the pleasure of working with Stephen Dial when looking for my new home. From day one Stephen was extremely responsive and had great suggestions for homes to view based on what I was looking for. All throughout the negotiations and closing he was there quickly handling any issues that may have arisen. If the time ever comes when I will be looking for a new home, there isn't any question on who my Realtor will be!

— swimfastnow
Oct 15, 2017

This is the second time I have worked with Stephen Dial. It is always a pleasure to work with a person that is willing to listen and give excellent feedback back and well thought out opinions.

— itsaruth